100 Week

The 100 is an amazing photography project aiming to document the lives of 100 people aged 1-100. Seeing as my age in the 100 was already taken, I decided to take part in the 100 week, an open event where anyone was invited to document their life from 1st-7th October 2012. All you needed to do was buy a disposable camera and get snapping, and seeing as this is usually my camera of choice ( I love film, and disposables are so gloriously LIGHT compared to my heavy Pentax etc) I didn’t need telling twice. Here are the results!

#1 – Poor Woman’s Breakfast
#2 – Post
#3 – Stray Cows on Warschauer Strasse
#4 – U-Bahn
#5 – Flower Handle
# 6 – Buskers
# 7 – Mocktoberfest
# 8 – Chemist
# 9 – Accordionists
# 10 – Swan Lake
# 11 – Chess Boxing
# 12 – Kreuzberg
# 13 – Reunification Day
# 14 – Berliner Kindl
# 15 – Currywurst
# 16 – Unter Den Linden
# 17 – Charlottenberg
# 18 – Ferris Wheel
# 19 – Golden Angel
# 20 – Signs
# 21 – Bubbles
# 22 – Vending Machine
# 23 – Alexanderplatz
# 24 – Lights

NB: I may have kind of cheated because I used two cameras instead of one (on reunification day there was a parade and too many photo opportunities to try and squeeze into my approx 3-4 photo per day quota) and then combined the results!

Leave a Reply

